Academic Calendar Summer 2016 / 2017

23 May 2017, 10:46 am

Kuwait Branch Academic Calendar Summer & First 2016 / 2017

Events Appointments
From To
RAMADAN 2017 Thur 25/5/2017 Sat 24/6/2017
Filling the online applications for 1st semester 2017 Tues 30/5/2017  
Final examination period for 2nd semester Thur 1/6/2017 Thur 15/6/2017
Holiday of EID AL FITR Sun 25/6/2017 According to Kuwait CSC declaration
Late Registration, Add and drop for continuing students for summer 2016 Thur 29/6/2017 Thur 6/7/2017
Applying for transfer between programs Sun 2/7/2017 Thur 6/7/2017
Final results announcement for second semester Thur 6/7/2017
Start of the summer semester Sat 8/7/2017 Mon 28/8/2017
Applying for course equivalence for new students Sat 8/7/2017 Thur 13/7/2017
Last day to drop courses with 30% discount Sat 8/7/2017 Thur 20/7/2017
Midterm examination period (MTA) Sat 29/7/2017 Thur 3/8/2017
Last day for dropping courses Tues 15/8/2017
Final examination period for summer semester 2016 Tues 22/8/2017 Mon 28/8/2017
Day of ARAFAT Thur 31/8/2017 Thur 31/8/2017
Holiday of EID AL ADHA Sat 2/9/2017 Mon 4/9/2017
Registration for continous students in the English Literature and IT programs Wed 6/9/2017 Wed 6/9/2017
Registration for continous students in the Business Administration program Thur 7/9/2017 Thur 7/9/2017
Registration for academicly overdue students in the English Literature and IT programs Sun 10/9/2017 Sun 10/9/2017
Registration for academicly overdue students in the Business Administration program Mon 11/9/2017 Mon 11/9/2017
Registration for all continous & academicly overdue students in all programs Tues 12/9/2017 Tues 12/9/2017
Final results announcement for summer semester 2016 Wed 13/9/2017
Registration for students who have two, three and four academic probations in the English Literature and IT programs Thur 14/9/2017 Thur 14/9/2017
Registration for students who have two, three and four academic probations in the Business Administration program Sun 17/9/2017 Sun 17/9/2017
Last day to Registration for all students in all programs Mon 18/9/2017 Mon 18/9/2017
Start of the First semester Sat 23/9/2017
Drop and add registration period Sat 23/9/2017 Thur 28/9/2017

*The last date for course registration will be on the 18/9/2017 of September and students will not be permitted to register after the set dates.

*Under any circumstance, students will only be allowed to register on the dates set by the University.

*Students that have failed to register in the registration period will not be permitted to register any courses in the add and drop period.

*Only students that have registered on their set dates will be able to shift course timings and add any additional courses during the add and drop period which will start on 23/9/2017 until 28/9/2017.


تقويم فترة التسجيل للطلبة المستمرين الفصل الدراسي الصيفي و الأول 2016/ 2017

البـــــــــــــــــــيــان المـــواعيد
من إلى
شهر رمضان المبارك الخميس 25/ 5/ 2017 السبت 24/ 6/ 2017
تقديم طلبات الالتحاق للمستجدين للفصل الاول للعام 2017/ 2018 الثلاثاء 30/ 5/ 2017  
اختبارات نهاية الفصل الدراسي الثاني 2016 الخميس 2017/6/1 الخميس 2017/6/15
اجازة عيد الفطر الأحد 25/ 6/ 2017 بحسب قرار ديوان الخدمة المدنية
التسجيل المتأخر و السحب والاضافة وتسجيل طلبة الدورات للفصل الصيفي 2016 الخميس 29/ 6/ 2017 الخميس 6/ 7/ 2017
استقبال طلبات التحويل بين البرامج والمسارات الفصل الصيفي 2016 الأحد 2/ 7/ 2017 الخميس 6/ 7/ 2017
اعلان نتائج النهائية للفصل الثاني 2016 الخميس 6/ 7/ 2017
بدء الدراسة في الفصل الصيفي 2016 السبت 8/ 7/ 2017 الإثنين 28/ 8/ 2017
تقديم طلبات المعادلة للمستجدين فقط السبت 8/ 7/ 2017 الخميس 7/13/ 2017
آخر موعد لخصم 30% لجميع المقررات السبت 8/ 7/ 2017 الخميس 2017/7/20
اختبارات منتصف الفصل 2017/7/ 29 السبت الخميس 2017/8/3
آخر موعد لإسقاط المقررات الثلاثاء 15/ 8/ 2017
اختبارات نهاية الفصل الدراسي الصيفي 2016 الثلاثاء 22/ 8/ 2017 الإثنين 28/ 8/ 2017
عطلة يوم الوقوف بعرفة الخميس 31/ 8/ 2017 الخميس 31/ 8/ 2017
عطلة عيد الأضحى المبارك السبت 2/ 9/ 2017 الإثنين 4/ 9/ 2017
تسجيل الطلبة المستمرين تخصص تقنية المعلومات و الحوسبة و تخصص اللغة الانجليزية وآدابها للطلبة ( معدل فوق النقطتين أو الذين لديهم إنذار أكاديمي واحد فقط ) الأربعاء 6/ 9/ 2017 الأربعاء 6/ 9/ 2017
تسجيل الطلبة المستمرين تخصص إدارة أعمال للطلبة للطلبة ( معدل فوق النقطتين أو الذين لديهم إنذار أكاديمي واحد فقط) الخميس 2017/9/7 الخميس 2017/9/7
تسجيل الطلبة المتأخرين دراسيا تخصص تقنية المعلومات و الحوسبة و تخصص اللغة الانجليزية وآدابها للطلبة ( معدل فوق النقطتين أو الذين لديهم إنذار أكاديمي واحد فقط) الأحد 2017/9/10 الأحد 2017/9/10
تسجيل الطلبة المتأخرين دراسيا تخصص إدارة أعمال للطلبة ( معدل فوق النقطتين أو الذين لديهم إنذار أكاديمي واحد فقط) الإثنين 2017/9/11 الإثنين 2017/9/11
تسجيل جميع طلبة الجامعة من المستمرين والمتأخرين دراسيا للفصل الأول 2017 و غير المسجلين بالفصل الصيفي الثلاثاء 12/ 9/ 2017 الثلاثاء 12/ 9/ 2017
اعلان النتائج النهائية للفصل الصيفي 2016 الأربعاء 13/ 9/ 2017
تسجيل الطلبة الحاصلين على الإنذار الثاني والثالث والرابع تخصص تقنية المعلومات و الحوسبة و تخصص اللغة الانجليزية وآدابها الخميس 2017/9/14 الخميس 2017/9/14
تسجيل الطلبة الحاصلين على الإنذار الثاني والثالث والرابع تخصص إدارة الاعمال الأحد 2017/9/17 الأحد 2017/9/17
تسجيل جميع طلبة الجامعة من كل الفئات في جميع التخصصات وهو آخر يوم تسجيل للطلبة الإثنين 2017/9/18 الإثنين 2017/9/18
بدء الدراسة للفصل الدراسي الأول السبت 23/ 9/ 2017
اسبوع السحب أو اضافة مقررات للتسجيل وتغيير الشعب للمسجلين 2017/9/23 السبت الخميس 28/ 9/ 2017

 

*آخر يوم لتسجيل جميع الطلبة هو يوم الإثنين 18/9/2017 ولن يسمح بالتسجيل بعد هذا الموعد .

*. لن يسمح لأي طالب التسجيل خارج هذه المواعيد تحت أي ظرف من الظروف.

*لا يسمح بتسجيل المقررات خلال فترة السحب والاضافة للطلبة المتأخرين عن التسجيل،

*يسمح بتغيير الشعب وإضافة المقررات الى المقررات المسجلة مسبقاً من يوم السبت الموافق 23/9/2017

وحتى يوم الخميس الموافق 28/9/2017 فقط للطلبة الذين قامو بتسجيل المقررات خلال فترة التسجيل المعتمده في الجامعه.

 

Calendar

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31