كلمة مدير الجامعة

بدر الدين عبدالرحيم

يسرني أن أرحب بطلابنا المحتملين وزوار موقعنا الكرام في الجامعة العربية المفتوحة، البحرين. الجامعة العربية المفتوحة، البحرين - إحدى فروع الجامعه العربية المفتوحة الثمانية العاملة في الوطن العربي - هي جامعة غير ربحية مفتوحة للتعليم والتنمية المستدامة. بدأت فكرة إنشاء الجامعة المفتوحة في العالم العربي من قبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير طلال بن عبد العزيز، رئيس برنامج الخليج العربي للتنمية (أجفند). وقد تطورت هذه المبادرة إلى جامعة عربية مكتملة في عام 2002، مع شراكة استراتيجية مع الجامعة المفتوحة في المملكة المتحدة، أول مؤسسة للتعليم المفتوح العالي في العالم. وتعد الجامعة العربية المفتوحة فريدة من نوعها من حيث المرونة التي تلبي احتياجات الحياة الشخصية والمهنية للطلاب، من خلال إنتهاجها فلسفة التعليم المفتوح ونظام التعليم المدمج، وتبنيها للممارسات المؤسسية والمبادرات البرنامجية التي توسع وصول الطلاب إلى فرص التعيلم والتدريب. ويشمل ذلك التعليم والتعلم التقليدي، وحزم التعلم بالتعقب الذاتي، وقنوات الاتصال المخصصة عبر الإنترنت مع المعلمين المدعومين بتقنية المعلومات المتقدمة.

وتثمن الجامعة العربية المفتوحة في البحرين رؤية مملكة البحرين الإقتصادية لعام 2030، والتي يعتبر التعليم فيها أحد مجالات التنمية الاقتصادية الستة التي تقوم على أساسها مشاريع إصلاح حضرة صاحب جلالة الملك حمد بن عيسى آل خليفة. كما تثمن الجامعة العربية المفتوحة بالبحرين أيضًا الاستراتيجية الوطنية للتعليم العالي، 2014-2024، وتكرس جهودها لإعداد الاحتياجات التنموية من القوى العاملة التي لا غنى عنها، وبناء مجتمع العلم والمعرفة، وتطوير ونشر المعرفة والخبرة وفقًا لمعايير الجودة الدولية دون أي حواجز وقتية أو جغرافية. وقد سعت الجامعة العربية المفتوحة بحماس إلى توفير المهارات اللازمة في تخصصات إدارة الأعمال وتقنيات المعلومات ودراسات اللغة، إذ يحصل الطلاب الناجحون على درجة علمية تمنحهم لها الجامعة المفتوحة في المملكة المتحدة.

وتُقدم الجامعة العربية المفتوحة بالبحرين، تجربة تعليمية جذابة ومثيرة في بيئة أكاديمية محفزة، بما في ذلك مبني تعليمي من الدرجة الأولى مع جميع المرافق التعليمية الحديثة، وطاقم أكاديمي مؤهل بدرجة عالية معظمه من حملة درجات الدكتوراه من جامعات دولية ذات سمعة، وأتوا من دول / ثقافات مختلفة، وهو اتجاه يوفر تنوعًا ثقافيًا مثيرًا مع الحفاظ على عادات مملكة البحرين، بما يوفر فرصا إستثنائية لتحقيق أحلام الطلاب التعليمية والتطوير الوظيفي لجميع المتعلمين بشكل عام، وللمجموعات المحرومة من فرص التعليم بشكل خاص، بغض النظر عن سنهم أو جنسيتهم أو دينهم، وبما يضمن جودة الخريجين الذين كنا ولا زلنا نفتخر بمساهماتهم ودورهم الهام والمتميز في سوق العمل في مملكة البحرين وخارجها.

علاوة على ذلك فإن الجامعه العربية المفتوحة تفتخر بإلتزامها بمعايير الجودة الشاملة في كافة أنشطتها التعليمية، إذ خضع فرع الجامعة للضبط المؤسسي في عام 2009. وفي عام 2014 خضع فرع الجامعة أيضا لمراجعة برامج البكالوريوس الثلاثة (إدارة الأعمال، وتقنيات المعلومات والحوسبة الحوسبة وبرنامج ماجستير إدارة الأعمال) من الهيئة الوطنية للمؤهلات وضمان جودة التعليم والتدريب. والمحصله النهائية للمراجعتين للجامعة كان نتائجها أعلى درجات الجودة (4 من 4 ثقة كاملة). وهذا الأداء المتميز نتاج لدعم قوي ومتواصل من مقر الجامعة بدولة الكويت ومجلس أمنائها. وفي الوقت الحاضر بدأ فرع الجامعة العربية المفتوحة بالبحرين في بإجراء تحضيرات عميقة لجولتين أخريين من المؤسساتيه وضمان الجودة هذا العام (2018) وفي أوائل العام المقبل.

أخيراً، نفتخر بكوننا واحدة من مؤسسات التعليم العالي الرائدة في مملكة البحرين ونعتز بكوننا الإختيار الصحيح لكل من يسعى للتعليم الجيد في بيئة تعليمية مواتية وممكنة.

أشكر لكم زيارتكم لموقع الجامعة العربية المفتوحة بالبحرين. ونتطلع إلى آرائكم وتوصياتكم لمزيد من التحسين.

 وتقبلوا خالص تحياتي و محبتي

الأستاذ الدكتور/ بدرالدين عبدالرحيم إبراهيم
مدير الجامعة العربية المفتوحة – المكلف
مملكة الــبـحــــريـــــن

Director Message

بدر الدين عبدالرحيم

I am pleased to welcome our prospective students and our valued Arab Open University, Bahrain website visitors. The Arab Open University, Bahrain – one of the eight operating branches of Arab Open University - is the non-profit, open learning, sustainable development university. The idea of establishing Open University in the Arab world was initiated by HRH Prince Talal Bin Abdulaziz, the President of the Arab Gulf Development (AGFUND) Programme. This initiative developed to a full-fledged Arab Open University in 2002, with a strategic partnership with the Open University in the United Kingdom, the world’s first higher education open learning institution. The Arab Open University is unique in its flexibility that accommodates the demand of learners' personal and professional lives. Moreover, the Arab Open University employs 'blended learning system', comprise institutional practices and programmatic initiatives that broaden the students' access to the learning and training opportunities. These include conventional teaching and learning, self-pace learning packages and online personalized communication channels with tutors supported by advanced information technology.

The Arab Open University, Bahrain values the Kingdom of Bahrain's Vision 2030 in which education is cited as one of the six areas of economic development based in His Majesty King Hamad bin Isa Al-Khalifa's reform projects. The Arab Open University, Bahrain also values the National Higher Educational Strategy, 2014-2024, and dedicated to preparing developmental-needs indispensable manpower, building the science and knowledge society, developing and disseminating knowledge and expertise according to international quality standards with no time or geographical barriers. The Arab Open University Bahrain has enthusiastically strived to provide necessary skills needed in the specializations of Business Studies, Information Technology and Language Studies. Our successful students receive a degree awarded by both the Arab Open University and the Open University of United Kingdom.

The Arab Open University, Bahrain offers an exciting and attractive learning experience in a stimulating academic environment, including first class building with all state of the art educational facilities, and a highly qualified academic staff, majority of who are Ph.D. holders from international reputable universities, and from different countries/cultures, a trend that provide an exciting cultural diversity while maintaining the customs of the Kingdom of Bahrain, that give you exceptional opportunities to fulfil students' educational dreams and career development to all learners in general and the disadvantaged groups in particular regardless of their age, gender, nationality or religion. We have always been proud of our students and graduates for their contribution to our excellent reputation. Our graduates are now playing a momentous role in the Kingdom of Bahrain and elsewhere.

The University underwent a review in 2009, and in 2014 the University was subject to the National Authority for Qualifications and Quality Assurance of Education and Training’s review of three Bachelor programs (Business Management, Computing and Information Technology and the MBA programme). The final results of the two reviews offered the University the highest quality grading (4 out of 4, full Confidence). This outstanding performance was robustly backed by the solid and continuous support from the University Headquarters and the Arab Open University’s Board of Trustees. The University is nowadays embarked on profound preparations for another two rounds of institutional and quality assurance this year (2018) and the early next year.

Finally, we are proud to be one of the leading higher education institutions in the Kingdom of Bahrain. Arab Open University, Bahrain is the right choice for anyone who seeks quality education in a conducive and enabling learning environment.

Thank you for visiting Arab Open University Bahrain website. We are looking forward for your opinions and recommendations for further improvement.

 

Prof. Badr El Din A. Ibrahim
Acting Director – Arab Open University
Kingdom of Bahrain