Kuwait Branch Academic Calendar  2019 -  2020

Download Academic Calendar Fall Semester
Download Academic Calendar Spring Semester

  الجامعة العربية المفتوحة - فرع الكويت

 

  تقويم فترة التسجيل للطلبة المستمرين  الفصل الأول 2019/2020

 

 

      آخر يوم لتسجيل جميع الطلبة المستمرين للفصل الأول 2019/2020 هو يوم الأربعاء الموافق  2019/9/11 ولن يسمح بالتسجيل بعد هذا الموعد . 

      يفتح التسجيل أون لاين يومياً بعد الساعة 3 عصراً للطلبة الذين تم فتح لهم التسجيل مسبقاً بالإضافة الى الطلبة المخصص لهم التسجيل بنفس اليوم.

     يفتح التسجيل( On Line ) أيام الجمعة والسبت للطلبة الذين تم فتح لهم التسجيل مسبقاً .

     لا يسمح بتسجيل المقررات خلال فترة السحب والاضافة للطلبة المتأخرين عن التسجيل و لكن   يسمح بتغيير الشعب وإضافة المقررات الى المقررات المسجلة مسبقاً من يوم السبت الموافق 2019/9/14  وحتى يوم الخميس الموافق 19/9/2019 لجميع الطلبة الذين سجلوا المقررات في المواعيد المحددة أعلاه.

 

************************

 

  تقويم فترة التسجيل للطلبة المستمرين  الفصل الثاني 2019/2020

 

 

  آخر يوم لتسجيل جميع الطلبة هو يوم الأربعاء الموافق  2020/1/29 ولن يسمح بالتسجيل بعد هذا الموعد .

      يفتح التسجيل أون لاين يومياً بعد الساعة 3 عصراً للطلبة الذين تم فتح لهم التسجيل مسبقاً بالإضافة الى الطلبة المخصص لهم التسجيل بنفس اليوم.

     يفتح التسجيل( On Line ) أيام الجمعة والسبت للطلبة الذين تم فتح لهم التسجيل مسبقاً .

     لا يسمح بتسجيل المقررات خلال فترة السحب والاضافة للطلبة المتأخرين عن التسجيل و لكن   يسمح بتغيير الشعب وإضافة المقررات الى المقررات المسجلة مسبقاً من يوم السبت الموافق 2020/2/1 وحتى يوم الخميس الموافق 2020/2/6 لجميع الطلبة الذين سجلوا المقررات فقط في الجامعة .

 

ملاحظة :  من الممكن أخذ الإجراء اللازم مع الطلبة الغير ملتزمين  بسداد الأقساط حتى آخر يوم للسداد المُعلن عنها في التقويم الجامعي وذلك بعدم السماح لهم بالتقسيط مجدداَ .


 

Academic Calendar  Fall Semester 2019/2020

 

 

Events Appointments
From To
Apply for installment for First semester 2019/2020 period  Sun 25/8/2019 Wed 11/9/2019
Registration for students with GPA 2 points & above and who have one academic probation in the English Literature and IT programs Sun 25/8/2019 Sun 25/8/2019
Registration for students with GPA 2 points & above and who have one academic probation in Business Administration program Mon 26/8/2019 Mon 25/8/2019
.Registration for continuous students from all categories mentioned above Tues 27/8/2019 Tues 27/8/2019
Registration for overdue students with GPA 2 points & above and who have one academic probation in the English Literature and IT programs Wed 28/8/2019 Wed 28/8/2019
Registration for overdue students with GPA 2 points & above and who have one academic probation in Business Administration program. Thurs 29/8/2019 Thurs 29/8/2019
.Registration for continuous students from all categories mentioned above Sun 1/9/2019 Mon 2/9/2019
   Academic Results Announcement For summer semester 2018/2019 Wed 4/9/2019
Registration for students who have two, three and four academic probations in the English Literature and IT programs Thurs 5/9/2019 Thurs 5/9/2019
Registration for students who have  two, three and four academic probations in the  Business Administration program Sun 8/9/2019 Sun 8/9/2019
 Registration for Non-degree students in all programs Mon 9/9/2019 Mon 9/9/2019
.Registration for continuous students from all categories mentioned above Tues 10/9/2019 Tues 10/9/2019
Last day for Registration, students will not be permitted to register after this date  Wed 11/9/2019
Start of the 1st  semester Sat 14/9/2019
Add & Drop period Sat 14/9/2019 Thurs 19/9/2019
Postponement of studies period Sat 14/92019 Thurs 26/9/2019
Course equivalency period for new students only Sat 14/9/2019 Wed 25/9/2019
 drop of courses with 30% deduction Sun 22/9/2019 Thurs 3/10/2019
Last day for payment of the second part of the first installment ( for students who have been accepted to pay less  than first installment Tues 1/10/2019
MTA period 2/11/2019 Thurs 7/11/2019
Last day for payment of the second installment  Sun 3/11/2019
Last day to drop courses Mon 16/12/2019
Final Exam period Sat 21/12/2019 Tues 31/12/2019
Academic Results Announcement For First Semester 2019/2020 Wed 22/1/2020

 

The last date for course registration for the 1st semester 2019/2020 will be on  Wed the 11th of September and students will not be permitted to register after the set dates.

Online registration will open daily after 3 pm for Pre-registered students as well as students who registered on the same day.


Registration will open on Fridays and Saturdays for students who have registered already.

Students that have failed to register in the registration period will not be permitted to register any courses in the add and drop period.


Only students that have registered on their set dates will be able to shift course timings and add any additional courses during the add and drop period which will start on Saturday the 14th  of September until Thursday the 19th of September .

 

************************

 

Academic Calendar  Spring Semester 2019/2020

 

Events Appointments
From To
Submitting applications for new students - spring semester 2019/2020 Sun 17/11/2019
Period of submission of installments Sun 12/1/2020 Wed 5/2/2020
Change requests of program period Sun 5/1/2020 Thurs 9/2/2020
Registration for students with GPA 2 points & above and who have one academic probation in the English Literature and IT programs Wed 15/1/2020 Wed 15/1/2020
Registration for students with GPA 2 points & above and who have one academic probation in Business Administration program. Thurs 16/1/2020 Thurs16/1/2020
.Registration for continuous students from all categories mentioned above Sun 19/1/2020 Sun 19/1/2020
Registration for overdue students with GPA 2 points & above and who have one academic probation in the English Literature and IT programs Mon 20/1/2020 Mon 20/1/2020
Registration for overdue students with GPA 2 points & above and who have one academic probation in Business Administration program. Tues 21/1/2020 Tues 21/1/2020
.Registration for continuous students from all categories mentioned above Wed 22/1/2020 Wed22/1/2020
   Academic Results Announcement For 1st semester 2019/2020 Wed 22/1/2020
Registration for students who have two, three and four academic probations in the English Literature and IT programs Thurs 23/1/2020 Thurs 23/1/2020
Registration for students who have  two, three and four academic probations in the  Business Administration program Sun 26/1/2020 Sun 26/1/2020
 Registration for Non degree students in all programs Mon 27/1/2020 Mon 27/1/2020
 Registration continuous students from all categories mentioned above Tues 28/1/2020
Last day for Registration, students will not be permitted to register after this date  Wed 29/1/2020
Start of the seconed  semester Sat 1/2/2020 Sat 13/6/2020
Drop and add registration period Sat 1/2/2020 Thurs 6/2/2020
Postponement of studies period Sat 1/2/2020 Thurs13/2/2020
Course equivalency period for newly students only Sat1/2/2020 Wed12/2/2020
Last day to drop courses with 30% discount Thur 20/2/2020
Midterm Examination period (MTA) Mon 23/3/2020 Wed 1/4/2020
Last day to pay the second installment Tues 31/3/2020
 Last day for dropping courses for 2nd semster 2019/2020 Mon 25/5/2020
Final examination period second semester Mon 1/6/2020 Sat 13/6/2020
   Academic Results Announcement For 2nd semester 2019/2020

Wed 24/6/2020

 

The last date for  registration will be on the 29th of January and students will not be permitted to register after the set dates.

Online registration will open daily after 3 pm for Pre-registered students as well as students who registered on the same day.


Registration will open on Fridays and Saturdays for students who have registered already.

Students that have failed to register in the registration period will not be permitted to register any courses in the add and drop period.


Only students that have registered on their set dates will be able to shift course timings and add any additional courses during the add and drop period which will start on Saturday the 1st of  February until Thursday the 6th of February.

 

Note: It is possible to take action with the students who are not obliged to pay the installments until the last day of payment announced in
the calendar  may not be allowed for installments again .

 

Upcoming Event Calendar

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30